top of page

Welcome!

 

We're glad you found us!

Miracle League of Metro Denver is a 501(c)3 nonprofit in metro Denver that provides children and adults, who are living with various mental and/or physical challenges, an opportunity to play baseball as a team member in an organized league. The league was founded in 2006 as Sports Made Possible. In 2017 we affiliated with The Miracle League, a nationwide adaptive baseball league, and r
enamed to Miracle League of Metro Denver. 

We partner with Foothills Park & Recreation District to provide an amazing baseball experience to participants of all ages with special needs and rely on the support of our community to offer this program.

Miracle League of Metro Denver baseball games are played at Schaefer Athletic Complex, the furthest East field, and was built in 2006. The field has a rubberized surface, the only of its kind in Colorado, that makes getting around easy for any of our wheelchair or visually impaired participants. 

Board Of Directors

2024 Board of Directors

Jim Morgan - President 

Bobby Garcia - Director - Information Technology: bobby@miracleleaguedenver.com
Sarah El Hage - Director - Disability Services: sarah@miracleleaguedenver.com

Natalie Peterson - Director - Corporate Sponsorships: natalie@miracleleaguedenver.com

Mikala Burns - Director - Coaches Liaison: mikala@miracleleaguedenver.com

Sophia Malcolm - Director - Social Media & Community Outreach: sophia@miracleleaguedenver.com

 

Looking to Make a Difference!  Contact us About Joining the Board Today!

For More Information Text/Email Jim Morgan 
720-219-2999 
jim.morgan@miracleleaguedenver.com

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Inductees​

  • 2017 - Laura Rocchio
  • 2017 - Chip Block

  • 2017 - Eric Castle

  • 2016 - Lindsey Dulin

  • 2014 - Jim Morgan

  • 2014 - Kim Martin

  • 2013 - Brett Spurr

  • 2013 - ​Kevin Brown

  • 2012 - The Wilson Family

  • 2012 - Kathy Weber

  • 2012 - Danny McNichols

  • 2011 - Saunders Construction

  • 2011 - The Beaudoin Family

  • 2010 - Lisa Herschli

bottom of page